GoTeach! Classroom Grant Winners Announced!

The Education Foundation of Palm Beach County’s  GoTeach! Classroom Grants encourage educators to create innovative and exciting educational opportunities for their students. GoTeach! Classroom Grants focus on these priority areas: Literacy, Career Education, Increasing Graduation Rates, Financial Literacy, STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics), Social Emotional Learning, and support for underperforming students.


By making a donation of your choice, you have the opportunity to send a message of congratulations to a teacher who has been awarded the prestigious GoTeach! Classroom Grant. This grant will help them inspire their students to love learning and you can be a part of recognizing their efforts.


GoTeach! Classroom Grant Individual $1,000 Awards

Alexandra Lehner, Spanish River Community High School

Chelsey Carr, Lake Worth Middle School

Chrissy Leffelman & Christina Morrow, Seminole Trails Elementary School

Courteney Zboyan, Suncoast Community High School

Cynthia Potter, Glade View Elementary School

Diana Fernandez, Palm Beach Lake High School

Diana Tobin, Lake Worth Middle School

Erica Mardis, Grove Park Elementary School

Glaribel Piñero-Amaro, Greenacres Elementary School

Hilary Hosford York, Benoist Farms Elementary School

Jennifer Tobin, Elbridge Gale Elementary School

Jordyn Declemente, John I. Leonard High School

Julie Highsmith, H.L. Johnson Elementary School

Kendra Williams, S.D. Spady Elementary School

Kristin Holden, Gove Elementary School

Martha-Paula McAliley, Poinciana STEM Elementary School

Marwa Jaber, Westward Elementary School

Meghan Hess Shamdasar, South Tech Academy

Micah Hebert, Boynton Beach Community High School

Natalie Lichtenhal, Morikami Park Elementary School

Nigel Johnson, Wellington Elementary School

Sandra Noakes, Meadow Park Elementary School

Sydnie White, Diamond View Elementary School

Todd LaVogue, The Conservatory School

GoTeach! Classroom Grants Team $1,500 Awards

Alane White and Aimee Habegger, Seminole Ridge High School

Britt Feingold and Brent Bludworth, Lake Worth Community High School

Cheryl Huey and Kirsten Knowles, Jupiter Middle School

Danielle Jacobs and Lori Vanis, Pine Jog Elementary School

Ilyssa Rosken and Karina Constantine, Eagles Landing Middle School

Michael Matos and Amy Wolf, Coral Sunset Elementary School

Susan Russo and Nan (Dolores) Smith, Dwight D. Eisenhower K-8

Tempie Craven and Thyme Salemme, Dr. Joaquin Garcia High School

Shameka Thomas and Demarco Mott, Riviera Beach Preparatory & Achievement Academy

Valentina Garcia-Nunes and Jamie Barlett, Palm Beach Maritime Academy

GoReach! High Impact $3,000 Awards

Alan Geppert, Rolling Green Elementary School

Alexandra Solomon and Brian Doyle, West Boynton Middle School

Bernadette Walker-Weems and Thomas Johnson, Roosevelt Middle Magnet School

Brandi Girtman, Howell L. Watkins Middle School

Brent Fulmer and Danielle Jacobs, Pine Jog Elementary School

Cheryl Collier, Jupiter Middle School

Crystal Merritt, Lighthouse Elementary School

Danielle Averso, Dr. Joaquin Garcia High School

Danielle Fairclough, Wellington High School

David Raffaelli, Royal Palm School

Elizabeth Bare, Greenacres Elementary School

Ellen Martin, Sandpiper Shores Elementary School

Erin Miller, Belvedere Elementary School

Jennifer Bakakos, Frontier Elementary School

Jillian Campbell, Royal Palm School

Julius Edwards and Michael Marrero, Palm Beach Lakes Community High School

Karina Moran, Jerry Thomas Elementary School

Kelly Jo Mills, Liberty Park Elementary School

Laura Stemle, Liberty Park Elementary School

Lauren Hepworth, Barton Elementary School

Lindsey Rollin, C.O. Taloy Kirklane Elementary School

• Mary Doda, Pine Jog Elementary School

Maura Sullivan and Mary Fish, Spanish River Community High School

Olga Zraouli, Hope Centennial Elementary School

Pamela Rothman and Heather Trapani, Everglades Elementary School

Paula Hoskins, Galaxy Elementary School

Shannon Solis, Village Academy

Stephanie Velez, Vanessa Gary, and Monica Woodall, Highland Elementary School

Sydnie White, Diamond View Elementary School

Veneise Harrell, Riviera Beach Preparatory & Achievement Academy

GoTeach FinLit! Innovation Awards

Christina Dixon, Congress Middle School


 Jessica Estel, Forest Park Elementary School

Patrick George, Riviera Beach Preparatory & Achievement Academy

Timothy Shannon, Jeaga Middle School

GoTeach STEM! Innovation Awards

Annalise Wellman, Okeeheelee Middle School

David Sellepack, Palm Beach Youth Academy

Deanna Jones, Highland Elementary School

Jaddy Brigitte Nielsen Nino, South Grade Elementary School

Jennifer Krill, FAU High School

Jose Garcia-Gosling, John I. Leonard Community High School

Ryan Jackola, South Tech Academy

Share Details