2nd Annual Bill Malone FORE Our School Golf Tournament

On April 20th, the Education Foundation of Palm Beach County held its second annual Bill Malone FORE Our Schools Golf Tournament at PGA National Resort, presented by the Moss Foundation. The tournament drew in over 200 participants, raising more than $125,000 to benefit public education in the area.
On the Palmer Course, the Palm Beach County Sherriff’s Office team – comprising EFPBC board member George Foreman, Rusty Lamm, Kurt Gehring and John Young – took home the win. On the Match Course, the team from Miller Legg, which included Mike Kroll, Joaquin Mojica, Dan Cotter and Numa Rais, emerged triumphant.

“The FORE Our Schools Bill Malone Golf Classic was a success for lots of reasons.  Everyone had a great time…and we raised funds for and awareness of our students…and the operations team who serve them. But above all, we honored the legacy of Bill Malone…a man who always told the School District to ‘Focus on the Prize’,” said James Gavrilos, President & CEO of the Education Foundation of Palm Beach County.   “Bill would have been proud of the incredible team of volunteers, supporters and the organizing committee that came together to make this magical event happen.  Kathy Malone is already making plans to not only attend next year’s event…but as a golfer herself, she is bringing a Foursome!  As the funds now go to support the many programs of the Education Foundation as well as a portion of the funds to Joe Sanches and the Operations Team, somewhere, Bill Malone is smiling broadly.”

Thanks to all of our amazing sponsors.  The Moss Foundation presented the tournament, lunch was sponsored by State Contract & Engineering Corporation, golf cart sponsor SGM Engineering, gold sponsors First Student, Palm Beach County Sherrif’s Office, Thorton Construction, TD Bank, breakfast sponsor Pirtle Construction, beverage cart sponsor, Wisch & Jackson, front nine sponsors CORE Construction and Hedrick Brothers Construction, back nine sponsored by World Wide Technology, and award and prize sponsor Miller Legg Associates, Jorge A Gutierrez Architects, Wharton-Smith, Inc. and Williamson Design Associates.

Share Details